Archive a Person

Follow

In the past, when considering people who were no longer part of your church who had person records in Church360 Members, you were left with only two options, either to filter around these people using smartgroups after marking them as removed, or to fully delete them from Church360 Members. However, with the introduction of the archive feature, Church360 Members allows you to place these people in a special section of Church360 Members that allows you to retain the person's information, but exclude them from most reports. (Archived people are still included in the figures for the Annual Report, Attendance and Contribution Summaries)

While it's still our recommendation to leave people as being removed, at least until the end of your current year for reporting purposes, after that, you may consider archiving these people so you don't have to worry about filtering around these people in reports. To archive people, follow these steps:

  1. Open a person's record from the Individuals view in the People section.
  2. At the bottom left corner of the page, click the button that says "Archive this person"
  3. Confirm that you want to send this person to the Archived section of Church360 Members by clicking the "Archive Person" button.

You will then be taken to the Archived version of that person's record. Data cannot be edited or added to an archived person's record.

 

mceclip0.png

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.