Archiving Funds

Follow

If that fund has no offerings or pledges attributed to it, you can simply delete the fund from your Funds view. However, even if your fund is no longer used, you may not want to lose a fund’s giving history.

Archiving a fund will remove the ability for people to give offerings toward it while also keeping its data intact. This can be a temporary state as you can always reactivate the fund if your congregation starts giving to it again.

To archive a fund,

  1. Click on the gear icon and select “Funds.”
  2. Find the fund and click on the Archive box icon to the far right to archive the fund.
  3. If you ever need to unarchive the fund, go down to the Archived Funds category and click the Restore icon to the far right to reactivate the fund.