If two of your members get divorced, you'll need to record their relationship change.
Before recording a divorce, take note of the couple's envelope number. The envelope number is automatically removed when the divorce is recorded. So, the number will need to be reassigned for continued use.
To edit a marriage,
1. Find and open the profile for a member of the couple.
2. In the Family section on the left-hand side of the profile, below the area for email addresses, hover over the relationship and click the edit pencil that appears.
3. From the list of options, select "Mark Divorced".
4. This will immediately record the divorce on both people's profiles - a relationship will no longer show, but you will see a "Previous Spouses" link you can click to show their former relationship. Any envelope that was assigned to the couple will also be removed from both persons, as they will be giving separately from now on.
6. Reassign separate envelopes to each person if needed.
Note: All offerings given by the couple, before this relationship was edited, will still be attributed to both givers, and all offerings given by a single person after the relationship is changed will be attributed only to that single person. Updating marriage information may result in a couple receiving contribution statements both for themselves and for their joint giving.
If you have concerns please reach out to CTS Support.