Whether to retrieve a record removed accidentally or completely delete a duplicate record, you can access your archived records from your People view at any time.
To access the list of archived persons,
- Go to the People view under any mode.
- Click the drop-down menu for Smart Groups and Tags.
- Scroll all the way to the bottom of the menu to find the Archive. Anyone who is archived will have an archive box next to them.
- If you go into the archived person's profile, their information will still be there. Below the Timeline section of their record, there are two options available: Unarchive, which will bring them back into the main People view, or Delete, which will remove their record and all of its attached data forever.
Because of the constant flux of interface and database updates, unarchiving records in bulk may become increasingly difficult as the software evolves.
Once a person is deleted, their attendance records are deleted and offerings will be changed to Loose Offerings. Households are automatically removed when empty.
For bookkeeping purposes, it is not recommended to delete non-duplicate records to preserve historical attendance and contribution data as well as past annual reports.